Kent Satrang » Meet The Executives’ Club…

click each Member’s name OR image for contact information, website link, etc.

Kent Satrang

CEO Petro Serve USA
Work 1772 Main Ave W West Fargo ND 58078 United States Work #: (701) 282-3201 Cell #: (218) 790-5075 Member since: December 18, 2015 Website:
Photo of Kent Satrang

Biographical Info

Kent is the CEO of Petro Serve USA, a diversified retail petroleum business that operates 32 convenience stores in North Dakota and Minnesota.   The cooperative employees 500+ staff in a trade area that stretches from Bemidji to Bismarck and Grafton to Wahpeton.  Petro Serve received the Paul Dana Marketing Vision Award for its “Helping America Fuel Better” campaign.  Kent has a bachelor’s degree in Management from the University of North Dakota.  He became a CEO at age twenty-two in 1981.  That year he turned over his entire staff of 11 workers, in one morning, and survived to tell about it.  Petro Serve USA’s diverse young leadership currently uses the EOS Operating System and has doubled their sales five times in the last 18 years.

  • CEO, Farmers Union, Ellendale, ND | 3yrs
  • CEO, Cenex, Drayton, ND | 12yrs
  • CEO, PetroServe USA since 1998

Diversified cooperative founded in 1934

Corporate Office: 1772 Main Ave W, West Fargo

23 PetroServe locations ND/MN + 9 Valley Dairy locations GF/EGF purchased in 2016

“EOS had a major impact on helping us simplify our rather complex business. Each of the EOS Tools, including the Rocks, Scorecard, 8 Cashflow Drivers, Level 10 Meeting, LMA, and others, have significantly helped us affect the bottom line. I really value how Barry Gish helps us set SMART Rocks by driving our Leadership Team to identify the most important and strategic things we can accomplish in the next 90 days as well as helping us stay focused on accomplishing our 1, 3 and 10-year goals. On average, our Leadership Team sets 30 Rocks each Quarter and accomplishes them with a 90% success rate. The result on Petro Serve is exponential. EOS has been the fuel that powers growth here at Petro Serve USA.” – Kent

“I’m thankful for Kurt and The100,Inc. His passion to help business people grow their businesses and more importantly their personal growth is unique. Passion is a powerful pill to take every morning, especially when you mix it with purpose.” – Kent

Categories: - Activity -
Updated 3 months ago.