Bonanzaville – Cass County Historical Society » A to Z Member Business Listing

Bonanzaville – Cass County Historical Society

Contact: Brenda Warren | Executive Director
Work 1351 West Main Ave West Fargo ND 58078 Work Phone: 701.282.2822 Membership: October 18, 2017 Website:
Photo of Bonanzaville – Cass County Historical Society

Biographical Info

About Us

Bonanzaville is North Dakota’s must-see historic attraction. Located in West Fargo, North Dakota we offer tours, special events, and programming year round. We offer 12 acres, 43 historic buildings, more than 400,000 artifacts, and millions of memories. Bonanzaville, is operated by the Cass County Historical Society.


To interpret the heritage of the Red River Valley.


The Cass County Historical Society was organized in 1954 and became a nonprofit corporation in North Dakota in 1955. Later that year, we got into the museum business when the Pioneer Daughters donated the contents of their historical museum, which was housed in the basement of Menard Hall at NDSU (then NDAC). It wasn’t until 1972 that the present museum building was constructed on land donated by the Red River Valley Fair. Artifacts were then moved from Menard Hall to the new museum. CCHS had been collecting buildings from around the county, and moving them to the location now called Bonanzaville, since 1967. The name refers to the large Bonanza farms that once existed in the Red River Valley.

Over the years, we have accumulated 43 historic buildings with numerous museums, such as the Eugene Dahl Car Museum, the Eagles Air Museum, the tractor museum, the Law Enforcement Museum, and more.

Board of Directors

Bonanzaville’s Board of Directors are chosen from the membership by members at the annual meeting each April. They serve three year terms. The Board of Directors meet monthly on the second Wednesday of each month. The meeting dates are posted on the calendar of events page here.


Brenda Warren, Executive Director

Melissa Warren, Special Events & Wedding Coordinator

Board of Directors

John Lund – President

Jonathan Haux – Vice President

Glenn Ellingsberg – Secretary

Harlan Bernstein

Bob Clarke

Leaha Clarke

Tom Kenville

Elton Solseng

Brad Nudell

By Laws (PDF)

Board Nomination Form


Categories: Events | Entertainment, Non-Profit
Updated 4 months ago.