Wes Henry » Meet The Executives’ Club

Current Members of The Executives’ Club of Fargo-Moorhead are listed chronologically, by their joining date, beginning August 14, 2015



Wes Henry

Director of Service ABM Techonology GroupMember #1 | August 14, 2015
4150 98th Ave S Fargo ND 58104 United States Work #: 701.205.4506 Cell #: 701.388.3421 Member since: August 14, 2015 Website: TrueIT.com
Photo of Wes Henry

Biographical Info

An entrepreneur at heart, Wes Henry has been a Founder, Owner and/or Partner in 4  technology-based companies:

Ignus Technologies, 1999 to 2010; Insight Technologies, 2010 to 2011; ConnectBooster, 2010 to 2014; True IT in 2012 to 2023

Wes Co-Founded True IT, a managed IT solutions provider, in 2012. In July 2023, True IT was purchased by employee-owned Advanced Business Methods (ABM).  Wes and the True IT ownership team remain on staff.

He is a compassionate leader and solution finder with over 40 years of experience in computer technology, IT, security, networking, and software development.  He loves learning new technology, exploring ways to leverage technology to help people and businesses, and sharing his knowledge with others. Wes taught college classes in technology for almost ten years and loved seeing the “A-Ha” moments when new ideas clicked for other people. When Wes is not at work, he enjoys music, bicycling, exploring new technology, and watching movies.

Wes has authored two IT-related books, including Your IT Sucks and I Can Prove It, a requested speaker/guest at IT-related conferences and events, along with being involved in numerous entrepreneurial ventures, from 3-D manufacturing to lumber processing and things in-between. 

  • Founding Member #1
  • Hometown: East Grand Forks, MN
  • Education: UND
Categories: - Activity -, Founding Member
Updated 3 weeks ago.